iagctl delete user

Delete a user.

The iagctl delete user command deletes a user from the gateway data store. This operation can’t be undone.

When you delete a user, Gateway also removes all API keys associated with that user and denies any further access using those keys.

Syntax

iagctl delete user <username> [flags]

Examples

The following example deletes a user named john:

iagctl delete user john

Options

-h, --help Help for user

Options inherited from parent commands

--profile string Specify the client profile to use (case-insensitive, defaults to [client] section)
--config string Path to the configuration file
--raw Display the result of the command in raw format
--verbose Enable verbose output